You are currently viewing 干货分享 | TSMaster 中 Hex 文件编辑器使用详细教程

Sharing | Hex File Editor Tutorial in TSMaster

The Hex file editor of TSMaster software provides a file processing function, a feature that makes it easier for users of TSMaster software to work with Hex, bin, mot, s19 and tsbinary type files.

This article focuses on how to use the Hex file editor in TSMaster, which can split existing Hex, bin, mot, s19 and tsbinary files by address; and merge Hex, bin, mot, s19 and tsbinary files. Merge can be realized by merging data blocks of the same file, and also can be realized by merging across files. In this article, we use Hex type files as an example.

Keywords in this article: hex, bin, mot, s19, tsbinary, file editor, file split, file merge

Table of Contents for this article

1、How to load Hex, bin, mot, s19 and tsbinary files

In TSMaster click on Application Module, select Widgets and click on Hex File Editor. As shown in Figure 1:
Figure 1
In the Hex File Editor window, click the File button and click Load File to load the Hex file. This is shown in Figure 2:
Figure 2
After the Hex file is loaded, the upper half of the Hex file editor window displays the data block, start address, stop address, data length, checksum and mapping address of the Hex file, and the lower half displays the contents of the data block. This is shown in Figure 3:
Figure 3

2. Segmentation of documents

Hex file editor can split the loaded Hex, bin, mot, s19 and tsbinary type files. There are four data blocks in the currently loaded Hex file, as shown in Figure 4: Select data block 0, click the Edit button, select Save As Address Range, the Set Address Range window will pop up, set the start address of the split Hex file to 0x000000A3 and the end address to 0x000001F3, click OK. Set the start address of the split Hex file to 0x000000A3 and the end address to 0x000001F3, click OK.

Figure 4

Select a directory to save the split Hex file after setting the start address and end address. After successful saving, load the split Hex file. As shown in Figure 5, the start address of the split Hex file is 0x000000A3, and the stop address is 0x000001F3, which is the same as the address set during the splitting process.

Figure 5

Hex file editor splits the Hex file to keep the content of the data block unchanged, as shown in Figure 6, comparing the Hex file after splitting with the Hex file before splitting, you can find that the content of the data block in the same address area is the same.

Figure 6

3. Consolidation of documents

The Hex file editor can also merge loaded files of type Hex, bin, mot, s19 and tsbinary.

There are two ways to merge:

  1. Extract different data blocks within the same file to generate a new file;
  2. Cross-file merging.

3.1 Generation of new documents
Load a Hex file with multiple data blocks, check the data blocks to be extracted, click the right mouse button on the blank space and select Merge Selected Blocks To New File. As shown in Figure 7:

Figure 7
After successful saving, load the merged Hex file. As shown in Figure 8, the start and end addresses of the new Hex file are the same as those of the pre-merged Hex file, and the number of data blocks remains the same.
Figure 8

3.2 Cross-document merging
Load two different Hex files, select the blocks you want to merge, click the right mouse button on the blank space and select Merge Selected Blocks To New File. As shown in Figure 9:

Figure 9
After a successful save, the merged Hex file is loaded. As shown in Figure 10, the start and end addresses of the new Hex file are the same as those of the pre-merged Hex file, and the number of data blocks remains the same.
Figure 10

4. File saving type

For loaded files, whether Hex, bin, mot, s19 or tsbinary, you can choose the type of file you want to save when saving. As shown in Figure 11: Click the Edit button, select Save As, and in the Save As window, you can select to save as Hex, bin, mot, s19 or tsbinary.
Figure 11

发表回复

你目前正在查看 干货分享 | TSMaster 中 Hex 文件编辑器使用详细教程

干货分享 | TSMaster 中 Hex 文件编辑器使用详细教程

TSMaster 软件的 Hex 文件编辑器提供了文件处理的功能,这一特性让使用 TSMaster 软件的用户可以更便捷地对 Hex、bin、mot、s19 和 tsbinary 类型的文件进行处理。

本文重点讲述 TSMaster 中 Hex 文件编辑器的使用方法,该编辑器能实现将现有的 Hex、bin、mot、s19 和 tsbinary 类型的文件按地址分割;并且能将 Hex、bin、mot、s19 和 tsbinary类型的文件合并。合并可实现同文件的数据块合并,也可以实现跨文件合并。本文使用 Hex类型文件举例。

本文关键字:Hex,bin,mot,s19,tsbinary,文件编辑器,文件分割,文件合并

本文目录

1、如何载入 Hex、bin、mot、s19 和 tsbinary 文件

在 TSMaster 中点击应用模块,选择小工具,点击 Hex 文件编辑器。如图 1 所示:
图 1
在 Hex 文件编辑器窗口,点击文件(File)按钮,点击加载文件(Load File),即可加载 Hex 文件。如图 2 所示:
图 2
Hex 文件加载进来后,Hex 文件编辑器窗口上半部展示该 Hex 文件的数据块、起始地址、截止地址、数据长度、校验和和映射地址,下半部展示数据块中内容。如图 3 所示:
图 3

2、文件的分割

Hex 文件编辑器可以对载入的 Hex、bin、mot、s19 和 tsbinary 类型的文件进行分割。当前载入的 Hex 文件有四个数据块,如图 4 所示:选中数据块 0,点击编辑(Edit)按钮,选择按地址范围另存为(Save As Address Range),弹出设置地址范围窗口(Set Address Range),设置分割后的 Hex 文件起始地址为:0x000000A3,截止地址为:0x000001F3,点击 OK。

图 4

设置好起始地址和截止地址后选择一个目录保存分割后的 Hex 文件。保存成功后,加载分割后的 Hex文件。如图 5 所示:当前加载的分割后的 Hex文件的起始地址为:0x000000A3,截止地址为:0x000001F3,与分割时设置的地址相同。

图 5

Hex 文件编辑器分割 Hex 文件保持数据块内容不变,如图 6 所示,对比分割后的 Hex 文件与分割前的 Hex 文件,可以发现相同地址区域的数据块内容是一样的。

图 6

3、文件的合并

Hex 文件编辑器也可以对载入的 Hex、bin、mot、s19 和 tsbinary 类型的文件进行合并。

合并分为两种方式:

  1. 同文件内提取不同数据块生成新文件;
  2. 跨文件合并。

3.1 生成新文件
加载一个具有多个数据块的 Hex 文件,勾选要提取的数据块,在空白处点击鼠标右键,选择合并选定的块到新文件(Merge Selected Blocks To New File)。如图 7 所示:

图 7
保存成功后,加载合并后的 Hex 文件。如图 8 所示:新 Hex 文件的起始地址和截止地址与合并前的 Hex 文件的起始地址和截止地址相同,并且数据块也保持原有个数。
图 8

3.2 跨文件合并
加载两个不同的 Hex 文件,选中要合并的数据块,在空白处点击鼠标右键,选择合并选定的块到新文件(Merge Selected Blocks To New File)。如图 9 所示:

图 9
保存成功后,加载合并后的 Hex 文件。如图 10 所示:新 Hex 文件的起始地址和截止地址与合并前的 Hex 文件的起始地址和截止地址相同,并且数据块也保持原有个数。
图 10

4、文件保存类型

对于加载的文件,无论是 Hex、bin、mot、s19 以及 tsbinary,都可以在保存时选择想要保存的文件类型。如图 11 所示:点击编辑(Edit)按钮,选择另存为(Save As),在弹出的另存为窗口的保存类型处,可以选择保存为 Hex、bin、mot、s19 或 tsbinary 类型。
图 11

发表回复